CS300 Seminar

Autumn 2019 Schedule 

CS300 Seminar - Location will be at  Bldg. 300, room 300 except on Nov. 13 at 5:15 pm which will be held in Robotics Lab.

We have adjusted the start times for the CS300 sessions to 4:30 - 5:15 pm and 5:15 - 6:00 pm.

Monday, September 23 Wednesday, October 30
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Dan Jurafsky 4:30 - 5:15 pm  Keith Winstein
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Monica Lam 5:15 - 6:00 pm  Pat Hanrahan
Wednesday, September 25 Monday, November 4
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Alex Aiken 4:30 - 5:15 pm  Zakir Durumeric
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Jure Leskovec - CS300 Slide Presentation  5:15 - 6:00 pm  Michael Bernstein
   
Monday, September 30 Wednesday, November 6
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Ron Dror 4:30 - 5:15 pm  Fei-Fei Li
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Chris Ré 5:15 - 6:00 pm  Ed Feigenbaum
Wednesday, October 2 Monday, November 11
4:30 - 5:15 pm   4:30 - 5:15 pm  
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Gill Bejerano 5:15 - 6:00 pm  Balaji Prabhakar
Monday, October 7 Wednesday, November 13
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Tatsunori Hashimoto 4:30 - 5:15 pm  Karen Liu
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Dorsa Sadigh 5:30 - 6:30 pm  Oussama Khatib (Robotics Lab)
Wednesday, October 9 Monday, November 18
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Leo Guibas 4:30 - 5:15 pm  Kunle Olukotun
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Percy Liang 5:15 - 6:00 pm  Emma Brunskill
Monday, October 14 Wednesday, November 20
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Fredrik Kjolstad 4:30 - 5:15 pm   Jiajun Wu
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Kayvon Fatahalian 5:15 - 6:00 pm  James Landay
Wednesday, October 16 Monday, December 2
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Subhasish Mitra 4:30 - 5:15 pm  Serena Yeung
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Nima Anari 5:15 - 6:00 pm  Dan Boneh
Monday, October 21 Wednesday, December 4
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Stefano Ermon 4:30 - 5:15 pm  Chelsea Finn
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Chris Piech 5:15 - 6:00 pm  Priyanka Raina
Wednesday, October 23 Monday, December 9
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Jeannette Bohg 4:30 - 5:15 pm  
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Mark Horowitz 5:15 - 6:00 pm  
Monday, October 28 Wednesday, December 11
4:30 - 5:15 pm  Ron Fedkiw 4:30 - 5:15 pm  Clark Barrett
5:15 - 6:00 pm  Tengyu Ma 5:15 - 6:00 pm  

The CS300 seminar is offered to incoming first year students in the Autumn quarter. The seminar gives CS faculty the opportunity to speak for 45 minutes about their research. The idea is to allow the new CS PhD students the chance to learn about the professor's areas of research before permanently aligning.

For First year CS PhD students it is required that you attend 2/3 of the seminars. To record your attendance at the seminars please go to: http://cs.stanford.edu/webdb/cs300 and log in using your CS ID and password.

Past year's Presentation